Space Coast Progressive Alliance

The Future of the American Experiment is in Your Hands
Thursday, 09 June 2016 07:34

SCPA 1st Thurs: County Commission Candidates

Written by  Team SCPA

1st Thursday, July 7: Candidates Forum / Brevard County Commissioners / Updated July 24, 2016 at 9:40am

Video report coming in early August!
Well-managed candidate forums -- such as this one! -- are important to the democratic process. A big hooray for those candidates who are willing to allow -- and participate in -- this meaningful public scrutiny.


Updated June 27, 2016


hosted by Space Coast Progressive Alliance

Location: Front Street Civic Center
2205 Front St. downtown Melbourne FL 32901

Free and open to the public. Donations graciously accepted.


In cooperation with the League of Women Voters of the Space Coast
Free Public Service Candidates Forum
Brevard County Commissioners

Moderator: Fran Baer
Co-President, League of Women Voters of the Space Coast

As of June 23, 2016, the following 5 of 10 candidates are confirmed for this forum.
Additional candidates will be added as they agree to participate.

• Dwight Lee Seigler
• Ron Taylor

• Randy Foster
• Andrea Young

• Rob Medina

FORUM TO BE VIDEO RECORDED and widely accessible to all voters on YouTube.

STRAW POLL to be conducted by Supervisor of Elections.

Black + White Poster to download, print + distribute -- please scroll down below to Download attachments


1st Thursdays (sometimes 2nd or 3rd Thursdays) are monthly gatherings --building the growing progressive community. Share your petitions and other items of interest, make brief announcements. Enjoy the gathering, super programs, super people. Bring a friend! Free and open to the public.


Space Coast Progressive Alliance (SCPA) is an advocate for the Greater Public Interest on issues important to us all. We advance progressive policies that further civil and personal liberty, the environment, health care, education, labor, peace, social welfare, financial stability and international harmony. Florida non-profit founded in 2004.

Last modified on Sunday, 24 July 2016 16:31
Login to post comments
You are here: Home Articles SCPA 1st Thurs: County Commission Candidates